Partner Practice of
St. James's Place Wealth Management

Penny Williams, Mortgage Adviser

I joined Oakmere Wealth Management in October 2013 from a Business Development background. I gained lots of experience of financial planning whilst in this role at Oakmere and found it interesting. Part of my responsibility was to support Carla with Mortgage Processing and whilst I enjoyed this role and gained lots of knowledge it became clear that my own strengths were in dealing with people and building relationships. I decided I would like to become a qualified Mortgage Adviser myself and I completed my exams in 2015. I am now fully qualified and my passion is helping people achieve their dream home.

I am married with 2 children and in my spare time I enjoy keeping fit, walking my dog and meeting up with friends.

Jacky Roberts, Practice Manager

After a varied background in Manufacturing I have finally settled on a career in Financial Services. When I first came to Oakmere Wealth Management it was clear that the company was a fun and dynamic place to work and I was delighted to join the team. My own strengths are liaising with our clients and building up good working relationships, which I love doing. I believe that the client should always come first, as the business would not be here without them.

I’m kept busy outside of work with my two daughters and I love to travel and go on holiday as often as I can. I’ve recently taken up running, I love to cycle around the beautiful Cheshire country paths and also throw a mean punch at my boxercise classes.

Rachel Whittaker, Administrator

I joined Oakmere Wealth Management from a background in Customer Service and Contact Centre Management. I have always enjoyed a role where I have the opportunity to enhance and develop my existing skills and joining Oakmere has provided me with some excellent opportunities to continue to do this.

My role as administrator is very varied and I enjoy being able to provide support to the rest of the team and our clients.

Outside of work, I enjoy spending time with my husband and two children. An ideal day will always involve a long walk in the countryside with my family and our dog.